and other countries			
country	Date of signature	Date of entry into force	
Armenia	6 May 1995	26 February 1997	
Belarus	14 July 1995	23 June 2000	
Fajikistan	18 July 1995	3 November 2004	
Georgia	27 September 1995	22 June 2005	
Pakistan	8 November 1995	27 June 1998	
Kazakhstan	16 January 1996	3 April 1999	
Turkmenistan	23 January 1996	29 April 2004	
Yemen	29 February 1996	16 October 2000	
Ukraine	21 May 1996	5 July 2003	
Kyrgyzstan	31 July 1996	27 June 2005	
Bosnia &Herzegovina	27 July 1996	25 August 2002	
Azerbaijan	28 October 1996	20 June 2002	
Turkey	21 December 1996	13 April 2005	
South Africa	3 November 1997	5 March 2002	
Lebanon	28 October 1997	14 May 2000	
Syria	5 February 1998	16 November 2005	
Switzerland	8 March 1998	1 November 2001	
Poland	2 October 1998	26 October 2001	
South Korea	31 October 1998	31 March 2006	
Bulgaria	13 November 1998	24 August 2003	
Italy	10 March 1999	27 July 2005	
Qatar	20 May 1999	5 November 2001	
Sudan	7 September 1999	19 October 2001	
Croatia	17 May 2000	2 August 2003	
Uzbekistan	11 June 2000	11 July 2004	
Macedonia	12 July 2000	19 August 2005	
China	22 July 2000	1 July 2005	
Morocco	21 January 2001	31 March 2003	
Austria	15 February 2001	11 July 2004	
Tunisia	23 April 2001	27 February 2003	
Bangladesh	29 April 2001	5 December 2002	
Oman	2 December 2001	8 April 2003	
Romania	26 January 2002	12 January 2005	
Malaysia	22 July 2002	4 August 2006	
Germany	17 August 2002	23 June 2005	
North Korea	30 September 2002	24 April 2005	
Bahrain	19 October 2002	12 October 2004	
Spain	29 October 2002	27 April 2004	
Finland	4 November 2002	25 June 2004	
France	12 May 2003	12 November 2004	

## List of Bilateral Investment Treaties ratified between the Islamic Republic of Iran and other countries

Algeria	19 October 2003	5 December 2005
Serbia &	5 December 2003	7 July 2006
Montenegro		
Venezuela	11 March 2005	7 June 2006
Sweden	5 September 2005	2 March 2008
Afghanistan	28 May 2006	2 February 2008
Indonesia		28 March 2009

## List of the countries which signed the Agreement to Avoid the Double Taxation with Iran

Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Pakistan, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Venezuela.